Agriculture is a 4-year professional undergraduate degree awarded by Indian Universities for 10+2 students preferably with Science stream. Admission to the course is mostly entrance exam based. KEAM, EAMCET are a few entrance exams conducted for admission to the course. There are 42 State Agricultural Universities (SAUs), 1 Central Agricultural University (CAU), 5 Deemed Universities (DUs) and 4 general Central Universities with Agriculture faculty in India. These institutions provide admission at UG level in 11 disciplines and about 15,000 students get enrolled every year. The course is not so popular among students but the demand for trained professionals in agriculture is very high.

B.Tech Agriculture

BTech Agricultural Engineering is an 4 year undergraduate program dealing with the machineries, engineering and science in the agricultural sector. BTech Agrucultural engineering Syllabus contains subjects like farm machinery, soil, agricultural production etc.

Apply Now

B.Sc Agriculture

BSc Agriculture is a 4-year undergraduate course that primarily focuses on research and practices in agricultural science, dealing with disciplines like Genetics and Plant Breeding, Agricultural Microbiology, Soil Science, Plant Pathology, etc. This course provide training.

Apply Now

M.Sc Agriculture

MSc Agriculture, also known as Master of Science (MSc) in Agriculture, is a two year full time master’s degree programme that deals with the science of agriculture and various practises that are involved in agriculture. MSc Agriculture is a degree programme with various specialisations.

Apply Now
Download Boruchere Apply Study Centre